Save vs. Save As: How to Edit an Existing Presentation

Learn the difference between Save and Save as in Content Studio so you can keep both your original and edited presentations.

Have you ever made changes to one of your presentations and then later wished you still had the original? Don’t worry, this has happened to everyone, including us, as well! The good news is, there is a way you can keep both presentations, and today we’re going to show you how. That way you can have your cake and eat it too!

Save

When you save a presentation, after you preview it at 100% of course, you are given two options. The first option is to click Save.

Save

If you are saving a presentation for the very first time, and click Save, you will be able to give it a name and choose what, if any, folder you would like to save it in.

Save Saved

If you edit an existing presentation and click on Save, it will automatically overwrite the old presentation and save the changes you made under the same file name.


Save As

If you choose Save As when saving a presentation for the first time, you will be able to give it a name and choose what, if any, folder you would like to save it in. This works the exact same way as choosing Save.

Save As

However, if you choose Save As to save an existing presentation that you edited, then it will allow you to choose a different file name for the modified presentation.

Save as Saved

By doing so, you will be able to keep both the original presentation and the edited presentation as separate files in your content library.

We’re going to keep this post short and sweet and to the point! We hope you find this information useful in your content creation endeavors.

Be sure to click on the orange “Receive Email Updates” button on the right side of the page to subscribe.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s